January 14

Wayward Son (Simon Snow, #2) by Rainbow Rowell

Yes, this may be too many gay books for one month, but I can’t help myself. They’re just so much better. Well, let’s get into the review. This book broke. My. Heart. How could Rainbow Rowell do this to me? She made a perfect relationship between Baz and Simon and then ripped it from me! Making their relationship weaker was probably a good move, showing the realistic ups and downs of a couple’s journey together, but it didn’t improve! Why? They were the first gay couple I had ever read in a novel and now they’re on the outs? I was broken as I read this. Absolutely broken. Though this made me very sad to read, I was happy to see all of my favorite characters again. The addition of a new main character was a little risky, but I ended up loving him, as I’m sure we all did. This was a beautifully written novel, and though it had less Simon and Baz moments I would have liked, I still loved it to death. I highly recommend the read. B+

Review by Ellie


Posted January 14, 2020 by fclibrary in category Book review, Romance

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*